Notice Details

Data Management & Analysis Training 2022

Research Division (RD) - Planning/Research and Development of NAIHS hosted a four days training on Data Management & Analysis targeting faculties of this institution. A total of 16 participants had taken part in the 4 days training program which was conducted from 5th to 8th September, 2022 (20th to 23rd Bhadra, 2079). Training highlighted the areas like data management methods and its components, competent use of data management software's, approach to data analysis and reporting and Ethics in Medical Research. Participants were actively involved in the sessions and a wide array of questions and queries were addressed by the resource persons designing research, basic statistics, writing research proposal and other various issues that might help during the accomplishment of Research Proposal.

The objective of this workshop was to upgrade the knowledge of participants in research process including Data Management and Analysis, to enhance the skills of participants in identifying the appropriate statistical measures for Data Analysis & to train the participants in data entry and analysis process using EPI DATA, Excel and SPSS.

The opening of ceremony was inaugurated by chief guest of program Executive Director Maj. Gen. (Retd) Professor Dr. Nagendra Bahadur KC. The coordinator of the training- Assoc. Prof. Dr. Naveen Phuyal formally opened the training with a welcome speech from Professor Dr. Lochana Shrestha (HOD, Community Medicine/ Director of Planning/Research & Development NAIHS). In her speech she introduced the training and highlighted the areas that the training would touch. Closing Ceremony was conducted on 8th September 2022 A.D (23rd Bhadra, 2079 B.S) in the training hall of Auditorium Complex, NAIHS in presence of Maj.Gen (Retd) Prof. Dr. Nagendra Bdr KC Executive Director- NAIHS and Brig.Gen.Dr.Eva Shrestha Principal of NAIHS-COM and Prof. Dr. Lochana Shrestha, Director-Planning/Research & Development of NAIHS.

1.Prof.Dr.Lochana Shrestha
2.Prof. Dr. Saraswati Sharma Paudyal
3.Dr. Umesh Raj Aryal
4.Assoc.Prof.Dr.Lee Budhathoki
5.Assoc.Prof.Dr.Naveen Phuyal
6.Assoc.Prof.Dr. Anjan Khadka
7.Dr. Naresh Manandhar
8.Mrs. Namita Ghimire
9.Mr. Prakash Datt Chataut

Published Date: 18 Sep, 2022

More Notices

Published Date: 06 Dec, 2022 Published Date: 06 Jan, 2023 Published Date: 19 Mar, 2023 Published Date: 22 Mar, 2023 Published Date: 28 Mar, 2023 Published Date: 07 Apr, 2023